villalemon.blogg.se

Pdfpen pro scansnap
Pdfpen pro scansnap








  1. Pdfpen pro scansnap pdf#
  2. Pdfpen pro scansnap pro#
  3. Pdfpen pro scansnap software#
  4. Pdfpen pro scansnap code#
  5. Pdfpen pro scansnap free#

Thus, you can tilt your iPhone until the app best sees all edges and corners of the document before you take your picture. First, when you are holding your iPhone over the document and before you even press the button to take the picture, the app already starts trying to find the edges of the document and shows you what it is doing on screen.

Pdfpen pro scansnap pro#

Scanner Pro has two solutions for the can't-see-under-your-finger problem. You make adjustments by dragging blue dots to each of the four corners of the document, but because your finger is on top of the dot when you are dragging, your finger makes it difficult to find the exact edges of the document, often resulting in frustrating experience. PDFpen Scan + automatically tries to find the edges and four corners of a document after it takes a picture, and it does a decent job, but if you want to make adjustments it is difficult to do so. First, an iPhone scanner program needs to have a good way to find the four corners of the document to straighten the image since you will rarely be lucky enough to hold your iPhone directly on top of a document 100% parallel to the document itself.

pdfpen pro scansnap

PDFpen Scan+ works okay as a scanner, but it is not as good as Scanner Pro for two reasons. For over a year now, my favorite app for scanning a document has been Scanner Pro by Readdle.

Pdfpen pro scansnap pdf#

You can always take a picture of a document using the iPhone with the built-in Camera app, and there are quite a few apps that go one step farther and let you save the scanned image(s) as a PDF document, making it easier to work with and share the file. After using this app from time to time over the past two months, I'm not very impressed with the app as a scanner, but it I love the OCR feature, not only becuase it is usually quite accurate but also because the OCR occurs right on the iPhone itself without sending my document to some third party who I do not know or trust. I bought PDFpen Scan+, a $4.99 app, and I have been using it whenever I have a need to scan a document on my iPhone - a need that I don't have very often, but when I do it is nice to have a good app. Readable PDF files are far better than PDF files that simply contain an image of the document because you can search for words in readable PDF files and you can more easily highlight and otherwise annotate the text.

Pdfpen pro scansnap software#

About two months ago, Smile Software came out with PDFpen Scan+, an app that can scan a document using the iPhone's camera, create a PDF file, and perform OCR (Optical Character Recognition) to recognize the words in the document and thus create a readable PDF file. I have reviewed both PDFpen for iPad and PDFpen for iPhone. There are lots of apps that can work with PDF files on the iPad and iPhone, but PDFpen by Smile Software is one that I frequently recommend because it has a nice set of features and is easy to use. If you have any questions about this, just send me an e-mail or post a comment on a specific product review. Often, I will also provide my own commentary on the product, and while my goal is to be honest, please keep in mind that I was compensated to promote the product. When I discuss products from these companies on iPhone J.D., I do so to pass along information provided to me by the sponsor. (4) Some of the ads that run on this website are from monthly sponsors of iPhone J.D. Other ads are from paid advertisers, and if I discuss a product from a company that is a current advertiser, I will note that. If one of these ads comes from the seller of a product reviewed on iPhone J.D., that is a coincidence and I do not believe that it colors my review of that product.

pdfpen pro scansnap

(3) Some of the ads that run on this website are selected by others such as Amazon or Google. Again, I do not believe that I let that color my review of products. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Pdfpen pro scansnap code#

(2) When I post links to product pages on certain stores, including but not limited to Amazon and the iTunes App Store, my links include a referral code so that when products are purchased after clicking on the link, I often receive a very small percentage of the sale.

pdfpen pro scansnap

I sometimes keep and continue to use these products that I did not pay for after posting my review, which might be considered a form of compensation for my review, but I do not believe that I let that color my review.

Pdfpen pro scansnap free#

Pursuant to 16 CFR Part 255, the Federal Trade Commission's Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising, please note: (1) iPhone software and hardware developers routinely send me free versions of their products to review.










Pdfpen pro scansnap